Category: Classic Rock

Lysandres Theme - Christopher Owens - Lysandre (Vinyl, LP, Album)

9 thoughts on “ Lysandres Theme - Christopher Owens - Lysandre (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. Zululabar
    Lysandre Acoustic Album (10") Christopher Owens Lysandre (LP) Christopher Owens Lysandre (CD) Christopher Owens View More. Label Releases. Perpetual Grace, LTD [OST] [Record Store Day] (LP) The Jones Sisters Old Flowers ['Sonoran Sky' Colored Vinyl] (LP).
  2. Kagalrajas
    Jan 14,  · Musically, Owens’ debut LP doesn’t exactly push the boundaries. In many ways, Lysandre is a straightforward acoustic album from start to finish, barring the occasional foray with the electric guitar. New York City and Here We Go Again are two such occasions, with both tracks reminiscent of Girls at their catchiest.
  3. Kikora
    Jan 16,  · Owens quit Girls in July of last year, but not with the intention of leaving the music scene. His first record as a solo artist is Lysandre, an ambitious project that concerns a very familiar occurrence; he met a girl. Unfortunately, the record is plagued with problems, and is a far from auspicious beginning to his solo career.
  4. Groshura
    On se doutait bien que l'aventure du groupe "Girls" ne durerait pas, tant la personnalité de Christopher Owens s'imposait de plus en plus au fil des 3 disques, tous recommandables et recommandés, de ce "groupe": ' Album ' (), ' Broken Dream Club ' () et ' Father, Son, Holy Ghost ' (). Mais on ne s'attendait pas forcément à ce /5(14).
  5. Zujin
    Oct 25,  · Christopher Owens, lynchpin of now-defunct indie duo Girls, will return back to the spotlight with a new solo LP. Owens began his musical life in Ariel Pink’s band project Holy Shit, but.
  6. Tojalkree
    Check out Lysandre by Christopher Owens on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on calpanisccambchetsatatharoundnotofo.coinfo
  7. Faejinn
    Lysandre was recorded at Hobby Shop Studios, Los Angeles. Written entirely by Christopher Owens (guitar, vocals) the album was recorded with musicians Evan Weiss (guitar), Matthew Kallman (keyboard), Vince Meghrouni (saxophone and flute), David Sutton (bass), Seth Kasper (drums), Hannah Hunt (backing vocals) and Cally Robertson (backing vocals).
  8. Felabar
    Gone are the raw, yearning ballads of Girls, whose emotions are replaced with contaminated ones presented with a forced smile. It’s hard to believe that Lysandre is really the album Owens wanted to make, as it is far more disposable and pedestrian than a single thing he has done in the past.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *