Category: Classic Rock

Fedora Satellite II - Pere Ubu - The Story of My Life (Cassette, Album)

9 thoughts on “ Fedora Satellite II - Pere Ubu - The Story of My Life (Cassette, Album)

  1. Vudogul
    Pere Ubu v. April to April David Thomas vocals, melodeon Jim Jones guitar, keyboards Tony Maimone bass Scott Krauss drums, keyboards Recordings: STORY OF MY LIFE lp Pere Ubu v. April to March David Thomas vocals, melodeon, theremin Jim Jones guitar, keyboards Garo Yellin winged eel fingerboard Michele Temple bass.
  2. Negar
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Story Of My Life on Discogs. Label: Imago (3) - • Format: CD Album • Country: Canada • Genre: Rock /5(4).
  3. Arashakar
    While Ubu could do better (as proven by their next album) Story of my Life keeps a lot of the quirkiness of classic Ubu with a sugary touch to wash it down more easily. If you like the new wave side of Pere Ubu you'll like this album. If you like Fear and Richard Hell, buy the Modern Dance instead.4/5(7).
  4. Nerisar
    Story Of My Life, an album by Pere Ubu on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes. By using our website and our services, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.
  5. Vojora
    Pere Ubu Discography. Songs: I Hear They Smoke The Barbecue, Goodnite Irene, Over The Moon, Nevada!, 30 Seconds Over Tokyo, Cry, Oh Catherine, Busman's Honeymoon, Final Solution, Worlds In Collision, Something's Gotta Give, Invisible Man, Codex, Bus Called Happiness, Heaven, George Had A Hat, Nonalignment Pact, Life Of Riley, Wine Dark Sparks, Modern Dance, We Have The Technology, .
  6. Daikinos
    Pere Ubu had been pared down to a quartet when they recorded Story of My Life, and while guitarist Jim Jones, bassist Tony Maimone, and drummer Scott Krauss all manned various pieces of noisemaking equipment in the absence of Allen Ravenstine (and producer Al Clay added keyboards), this is still an uncharacteristically lean-sounding Pere Ubu album, dominated by Jones ' guitars and leaving plenty .
  7. Vudosar
    Director's Cut (from Ubu Projex website): "Five extras have been added: an alternate mix of Come Home by Stephen Hague (never previously released), the UK b-side Fedora Satellite, and three b-sides recorded for Story Of My Life but never released - Gripless, Through The 4/5(8).
  8. Faekree
    Pere Ubu “Story of My Life" Imago (“Fedora Satellite II”), the sad story unfolds. But Thomas, an unconventional, theatrically gifted singer, keeps his tongue in cheek at least.
  9. Faujind
    SONGS: Wasted, Come Home, Louisiana Train Wreck, Fedora Satellite II, Heartbreak Garage, Postcard, Kathleen, Honey Moon, Sleep Walk, Story Of My Life and Last Will And Testament. Ubutique stocks the Imago release. CD $14 plus postage and packing which will be added at checkout.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *